• HAST 08:50
  • AKDT 10:50
  • PDT 11:50
  • MDT 12:50
  • CDT 13:50
  • EDT 14:50
  • UTC 18:50

Ceiling and Visibility

1845 UTC 02 Sep 2014 Precautionary Use Statement: This product is for flight planning purposes only and should always be used in combination with ceiling and visibility (C&V) information from other aviation weather products such as METARs, AIRMETs, TAFs and Area Forecasts. CVA is intended to aid situational awareness with a quick-glance visualization of current C&V conditions across an area or along a route of flight. CVA derives C&V for areas between METAR stations so may, as a function of distance from a METAR, misrepresent actual conditions. See the Help Page for additional information on CVA use and limitations.
  • METAR overlays are NOT available for the Contiguous U.S.

Related Information

128.117.200.197 thrust.rap.ucar.edu thrust adds-web1