• HAST 08:11
  • AKDT 10:11
  • PDT 11:11
  • MDT 12:11
  • CDT 13:11
  • EDT 14:11
  • UTC 18:11

News

  1. HEMS v2 Re-release August 04, 2014
  2. New HEMS Tool version 2 June 02, 2014
  3. April 5, 2014 Possible Outage March 31, 2014
  4. Exp ADDS Status March 20, 2014
  5. New Website, Tools, and DataServer Released January 22, 2014

New to ADDS?

We've assembled a getting started guide to get you up to speed quickly.

Caution!

This site contains experimental tools and services. Please read the full disclaimer.

Welcome to the Experimental Aviation Digital Data Service (ADDS), where we showcase new aviation weather products, innovative visualizations, and data services. ADDS is a free public service produced by the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) with funding provided by the FAA's Aviation Weather Research Program (AWRP) and the NextGen Network Enabled Weather (NNEW) program.

These products are available online and run directly within your web browser.

These "all-in-one" applications run outside of the web browser and your system may require additional configuration before you are able to launch them.

In addition to the weather products and desktop applications, ADDS also provides service level access to selected real-time data.

128.117.200.194 strut.rap.ucar.edu strut adds-web2